Kit Reviews  Subscriber Only Access

FSM's top modelers build and review the latest kits from the world's top manufacturers. Subscribers receive early access to our latest kit reviews and can search more than 1,300 in-depth reviews in our online archive. To search the archive of kit reviews, type in a keyword (e.g. armor, aircraft, ship, etc...) and click "Search." Not a subscriber? Get a preview of all the excitement with our free kit review.

SEARCH REVIEWS
Keywords
(e.g. armor, ship, etc...)
Search
July 2010
FSM-WB0710_150

According to the Mig Productions website, in a parallel universe where World War II didn’t end, combatants had to assemble vehicles from anything they could find – like the retro-futuristic Hover Tank.

By Timothy Kidwell
Published: May 7, 2010
FSM-WB0710_47

Focke-Wulf’s long-nosed 190s have always been  popular modeling subjects. Eduard’s new Dora is certainly worth exploring.

By Al Jones
Published: May 7, 2010
FSM-WB0710_100
Now a museum in Fall River, Mass., USS Massachusetts served throughout World War II, shelling Vichy French targets during Operation Torch in 1942 and the Japanese home islands in August 1945.
By Luke R. Bucci
Published: May 7, 2010
FSM-WB0710_64
Platz includes parts for two complete jets in the box. Now all we need is a 1/144 scale Essex- or Midway-class carrier to display them. Or maybe a Christmas tree?
By Chuck Davis
Published: May 7, 2010
FSM-WB0710_21

The multirole Typhoon entered Luftwaffe service in 2003, replacing MiG-29s.

By Tom Foti
Published: May 7, 2010
FSM-WB0710_90

Nice! Aoshima’s kit nails the look and stance of Mercedes-Benz high-performance roadster.

By Bob Downie
Published: May 6, 2010
FSM-WB0710_37
Supplanted in 2004 by the T-45, the Buckeye trained almost every U.S. Navy jet aviator.
By Paul Boyer
Published: May 6, 2010
FSM-WB0710_53

Early versions of Hawker’s iconic Hurricane featured fabric-covered wings and heavy, two-bladed wooden propellers.

By Chuck Davis
Published: May 6, 2010
FSM-WB0710_11
With a wingspan of more than 2', the Mosquito marks Airfix’s welcome return to producing 1/24 scale aircraft. In additon to a detailed cockpit and crew compartment, Airfix provides both Merlin engines complete with plumbing and
support structures.
By Jim Zeske
Published: May 6, 2010
FSM-WB0710_31

With a role similar to that of the F-111, the swing-wing Fencer is an all-weather strike aircraft. It’s been used by Soviet and Russian air forces in Afghanistan and Chechnya.

By Chris Oglesby
Published: May 6, 2010
FSM-WB0710_59
It would be hard to come up with a better name for the M50 than Ontos – Greek for “the thing.” The Vietnam era anti-tank weapon would look at home in a science fiction movie.
By Michael Scharf
Published: May 6, 2010
FSM-WB0710_27

The Robinson family’s famous ride gets its due in a 1/35 scale kit from Moebius. Now, where do I put the Chariot?

By John Plzak
Published: May 5, 2010
FSM-WB0710_02
In addition to a plentiful complement of aircraft, Gallery’s Wasp includes two types of landing craft as well as numerous ground vehicles.
By Charlie Scardon
Published: May 5, 2010

Past Articles

1991
Get Our Free Newsletter
Get our twice-monthly newsletter delivered to your inbox
Expand Ribbon
close logo