Kit Reviews  Subscriber Only Access

FSM's top modelers build and review the latest kits from the world's top manufacturers. Subscribers receive early access to our latest kit reviews and can search more than 1,300 in-depth reviews in our online archive. To search the archive of kit reviews, type in a keyword (e.g. armor, aircraft, ship, etc...) and click "Search." Not a subscriber? Get a preview of all the excitement with our free kit review.

SEARCH REVIEWS
Keywords
(e.g. armor, ship, etc...)
Search
October 2010
FSM-WB0910_49

The P.1099B was to be armed with four 20mm and two 30mm cannons.

By Phil Pignataro
Published: August 9, 2010
FSM-WB0910_34

The Bf 110D-3 langstrecken (long-range) Zerstörer was developed from the C series as a convoy escort equipped with external fuel tanks or a bomb rack. The longer fuselage housed a rubber dinghy aft.

By Al Jones
Published: August 9, 2010
FSM-WB1010_09
The “trimaran” Independence-class littoral combat ship is designed as a small assault transport. The new ship can reach speeds of 40 knots.
By Charlie Scardon
Published: August 9, 2010
FSM-WB0910_42

The Fiat B.R.20 was a late-1930s design that served the Regia Aeronautica from the Spanish Civil War through the start of World War II. Interestingly, the Japanese purchased several B.R.20s and used them in China.

By Jim Zeske
Published: August 9, 2010
FSM-WB1010_36

Based on a GAZ-67 jeep, the BA-64B served the Red army in reconaissance and liaison roles from 1943-46.

By John Plzak
Published: August 9, 2010
FSM-WB1010_30
Fighting through the early years of World War II, the MC.200 was the start of a line of Macchi-built fighter aircraft.
By Jim Zeske
Published: August 8, 2010
FSM-WB1010_01

The kit's complete cockpit virtually negates the need for aftermarket resin or photoetched-metal details.

By Matthew Walker
Published: August 6, 2010
FSM-WB1010_16

One of the first variable-geometry aircraft in operational service, the MiG-23 has served in the Red air force as well as seeing combat in the Middle East and Africa.

By Jon Hergenrother
Published: August 6, 2010

Past Articles

2010
1991
Get Our Free Newsletter
Get our twice-monthly newsletter delivered to your inbox
Expand Ribbon
close logo