Kit Reviews  Subscriber Only Access

FSM's top modelers build and review the latest kits from the world's top manufacturers. Subscribers receive early access to our latest kit reviews and can search more than 1,300 in-depth reviews in our online archive. To search the archive of kit reviews, type in a keyword (e.g. armor, aircraft, ship, etc...) and click "Search." Not a subscriber? Get a preview of all the excitement with our free kit review.

SEARCH REVIEWS
Keywords
(e.g. armor, ship, etc...)
Search
December 2010
FSM-WB1210_49
Hasegawa includes decals for Japanese domestic carrier J-Air. Embraer 170s operate in many colorful liveries, like Kenya Airways, Virgin Blue, and Egyptair Express. Expect lots of aftermarket decals.
By Aaron Skinner
Published: October 6, 2010
FSM-WB1210_12

MiniArt convincingly captured the Valentine’s complex suspension including the unique three-wheel bogies. There is a little play in the fit, so pay attention during assembly.

By Jim Zeske
Published: October 6, 2010
FSM-WB1210_36

Produced in very small numbers, the Zwilling – designed as a glider tug – has always attracted the attention of modelers who like building the big and the outrageous.

By Chris Oglesby
Published: October 6, 2010
FSM-WB1210_30
Officially known as the 105mm Howitzer Motor Carriage M7, the self-propelled artillery piece was dubbed Priest by the British army because of its pulpit-like machine-gun mount. The moniker is in keeping with church-themed artillery names such as Deacon or Bishop.
By Tom Foti
Published: October 6, 2010
FSM-WB1210_41

The BMP-3 represents the latest development of armored tracked Soviet/Russian infantry carriers. It entered service in 1987.

By John Plzak
Published: October 6, 2010
FSM-WB1210_24

Armed with an 88mm gun, the Nashorn, German for rhinoceros, was an effective tank destroyer that served  from 1942 until war’s end.

By Michael Scharf
Published: October 5, 2010
FSM-WB1210_20

Designed by Isuzu and built in large numbers, the Type 94 gained a reputation for reliability. The vehicle served as the basis for cargo and fuel trucks as well as weapons carriers.

By Jim Zeske
Published: October 5, 2010
FSM-WB1210_01

Kinetic’s 1/48 scale Grumman Prowler features folded wings, a first for an Intruder or Prowler kit. Takes up less shelf space, too!

By Matthew Walker
Published: October 5, 2010

Past Articles

2010
1991
Get Our Free Newsletter
Get our twice-monthly newsletter delivered to your inbox
Expand Ribbon
close logo